Ways to Foster Spiritual Growth Part 1

“Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not love, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal. And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not love, I am nothing. And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not love, it profits me nothing” 1 Corinthians 13 (KJER).

Janie and Sharon talk about the many ways that we can encourage each other to grow. How can we bring the generations together and create a culture of mentoring in the church. Why have we become so stagnant and what we can do to change it. A desire to grow spiritual is up to each individual person, in their relationship with God. However, growth can be encouraged in ways that comes from a heart of love.

Recorded live on KWXC 88.9 Christian Talk Radio – Grove OK

About proverbs3130ministry

Sharon and her husband, Terry, have two children. They reside in Grove, Ok on beautiful Grand Lake. Sharon is the founder of Proverbs 31:30 Ministry, the director of women's ministry at Grace Harbor Baptist Church; and teaches the ladies Sunday school class. Every Friday at noon she hosts Woman to Woman radio show with her friend and mentor, Janie Ratzlaff, which is broadcast live on KWXC 88.9 and kwxcradio.com. She is the author of Bible studies; Rebekah's Confidence, The F.E.A.R. of the Lord, and A Virtuous Woman: The Fairytale Story. She is passionate about the Lord and enjoys speaking at ladies conferences and retreats. She has a heart for small churches and is driven to help their ladies group.
This entry was posted in Podcasts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.